Yaama! Welcome to Gunnedah...

This is the place that is home to koalas, beautiful sunsets, vibrant community spaces – and us.

Gunnedah is the place where agriculture, innovation and small business meet. We have the giant natural canvas of our landscapes – and a few giant man-made artworks!

We hope you enjoy everything our beautiful region has to offer.

While you're here, why not checkout our new Gunnedah Guide - your guide to everything Gunnedah has to offer...

Steve McCauley: a Retrospective

Steve McCauley: a Retrospective

Sat 1 Jun 2024 7:00 pm -9:00 pm
Gunnedah Working Dog Trials

Gunnedah Working Dog Trials

Sat 8 Jun 2024 7:00 am - Mon 10 Jun 2024 5:00 pm
Kurrumbede Open Day

Kurrumbede Open Day

Sat 8 Jun 2024 10:00 am -3:00 pm
Simon Tedeschi & George Washingmachine

Simon Tedeschi & George Washingmachine

Fri 21 Jun 2024 6:30 pm -9:00 pm
Wean Amateur Picnic Races

Wean Amateur Picnic Races

Sat 13 Jul 2024 9:30 am -5:30 pm
2024 Phoenix Darts Singles

2024 Phoenix Darts Singles

Sat 13 Jul 2024 10:00 am - Sun 14 Jul 2024 4:00 pm
TDA : 1/8 Mile Drag Racing

TDA : 1/8 Mile Drag Racing

Sat 10 Aug 2024 10:00 am - Sun 11 Aug 2024 4:00 pm
AgQuip

AgQuip

Tue 20 Aug 2024 8:30 am - Thu 22 Aug 2024 5:00 pm
Gunnedah Annual Swap Meet

Gunnedah Annual Swap Meet

Sat 14 Sep 2024 7:00 am - Sun 15 Sep 2024 3:00 pm
Round 8 NSW Hillclimb Championships

Round 8 NSW Hillclimb Championships

Sat 14 Sep 2024 9:30 am - Sun 15 Sep 2024 5:00 pm

GET IN TOUCH

Opening Hours
Mon to Fri: 9am - 5pm
Sat and Sun: 10am - 3pm

Address
83 Chandos Street, Gunnedah, NSW 2380

Phone: 02 6740 2230 | 1800 KOALAS
Email: tourism@infogunnedah.com.au

Gunnedah Shire Council